But I’m booooored…

Last year, we started a new seasonal tradition…making an activity list. This is a great way to get your kids involved and find out what their little hearts’ desire. Incorporating those items to make your own family fun will make memories and (hopefully) beat the “summer boredom syndrome”. Whenever my son would come to me and say, “I’m bored!” I’d say… “let’s look at your list!”

Here’s our 2009 version:

“Therefore be careful how you walk, not as unwise men, but as wise, making the most of your time.” Ephesians 5:15-16

Be intentional. Make memories. Have fun.

Leave a comment and share some fun things you have planned with your family this summer!

~Brittany

Comments on: "But I’m booooored…" (3)

  1. Awesome…great idea!! We are going to make a list for each kid before summer hits when even more than normal we hear the “I am bored” mantra!!

  2. Brittany said:

    Here’s something that we might add to our 2010 list: http://www.pdxfamilyadventures.com/2008/04/27/letterboxing-portland

    It looks like a fun activity! Happy List Making!

  3. Chris Garrison said:

    thanks for sharing this. It’s cute, and I’ll pass it on to Raelene so that when I am bored she knows what to do with me. I love camping with nanna and granpa.

Leave a Reply

