All About Your Mom

As most of you know Mother’s Day is on Sunday. I love that there is a day devoted to us loving on and appreciating the mothers in our lives, biological or not. But I also hope that this day reminds us that every day should be a day we let our moms know how much they mean to us.

I’ve been fortunate to have grown up with a great mom, and even though I’ve moved over 2,000 miles away from her, we still have a really good relationship. We talk often and I know that she’s always there to give good advice and listen to any of my problems.

I also look around at all my friends that are moms and I have great appreciation for who they are and what they are doing. They are raising up the next generation, are the hub for their family, make sure everyone is fed, clean and encouraged, all while holding on to their own unique personality that makes their family special.

I am so grateful for all you MOMs out there, for what you do and who you are. Thank you for being a great example to me and to those of us looking forward to being moms!

In honor of you moms, here’s a fun video sure to make you chuckle a little!

Post by Meredith Malkowski, K-5th Director

Leave a Reply

